University of Leicester

Department of Physics and Astronomy
The Educational Guide to Space & Astronomy [banner]
Leicester University Physics Department


Officers of the BPhO

BPhO committee for the year 2003:

Lord Rees (President)

The Royal Society, London

Professor Jocelyn Burnell (Chair Person)

Astrophysics Department, University of Oxford

Dr C Isenberg (Secretary)

Electronics Laboratory, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent CT2 7NT. Tel: 01227 823768, Fax: 01227 456084, e-mail:

Mr G Bagnall


Mr W J Best

Durham City

Dr M Brimicombe

Cedars Upper School, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire

Mr R Butt


Mr A Cheung

Cavendish Laboratory, Cambridge

Dr B Cooke

University of Leicester

Mr M Conduit

Motorola Ltd., Hampshire

Mr R V Cox


Dr J Cullerne

Winchester College, Winchester

Mr J Dangerfield

Eton College, Eton, Berks

Mrs M Hall


Mr R Hughes

Kings College School, London

Mr G Lewin

Nottingham High School, Nottingham

Dr P C Lewis


Dr D R Lovet

Physics Centre, University of Essex

Mr A Machacek

Royal Grammar School, High Wycombe

Mr T Morfett


Mr R J Strawson


Mr C Ullathorne

Westminster School, London

Dr F Wheeler

St Clement Danes School, Chorleywood, Herts



This website is hosted on behalf of the British Physics Olympiad by the Department of Physics & Astronomy of the University of Leicester. The site is the responsibility of Dr Brin Cooke. Email

Copyright 2005 | All Rights Reserved
[University Home]. [University Index A-Z]. [University Search]. [University Help]