Welcome to the Faulkes Telescope Educational Guide.

This site is split into three levels:

yellow for beginners (ages 9-13)

orange for intermediate readers (GCSE)

and red for advanced readers (A level and above).

You can select the level you want to read by clicking on the red, orange and yellow buttons below. You can also click on the thumbnails on the navigation bar at any time to go to the pictured subjects at the level you are already reading.

Please note that all pictures on this website are courtesy of NASA unless otherwise stated.

All diagrams were produced by the authors except where stated. Please feel free to use any of ours for educational purposes.

Enter beginner's guide Enter intermediate guide Enter advanced guide

Authors: Carolyn Brinkworth and Claire Thomas

Last updated: July 2001