Leicestershire Archaeological and Historical Society's logo

Leicestershire Archaeological and Historical Society
Founded 1855

Photograph of the Guildhall in Leicester

Officers of the Society

Committee

  • Mr. M. Beamish
  • Mrs. C. Brown
  • Mr. R. Buckley (Chair)
  • Prof. C. C. Dyer
  • Mr. R. Jenkins
  • Mr. C. Jordan
  • Prof. M. Palmer
  • Mr. D. Ramsey
  • Ms. W. Scott
  • Ms. H. Sharp
  • Mrs. C. Wessel
  • Plus the Officers

Vice Presidents

  • The High Sheriff of Leicestershire
  • The Chairman of Leicestershire County Council
  • The Lord Mayor of Leicester
  • Prof. P.J. Boylan
  • Mr. R.J.B. Keene
  • Squire G. de Lisle
  • Mr. O.D. Lucas
  • Miss. J.E. Mellor
  • Mrs. W.A. North
  • Dr. G. T. Rimmington
  • Mr. L.A. Tharp
  • Dr. D.L. Wykes
President Robert A. Rutland
Honorary Secretary Chris Jordan  secretary@lahs.org.uk
Honorary Treasurer David Howell  treasurer@lahs.org.uk
Honorary Librarian Aubrey Stevenson library@lahs.org.uk
Honorary Editor - Transactions Jill Bourne jilly.bourne@keme.co.uk
Honorary Editor - Leics Historian Joyce Lee
Honorary Membership Secretary Matthew Beamish membership@lahs.org.uk
Honorary Newsletter Editor Cynthia Brown  newsletter@lahs.org.uk
Honorary Minuting Secretary Joseph Hall jh694@le.ac.uk
Honorary Lecture Secretary Yoland Coirtney  lectures@lahs.org.uk
Networks Project Officer Caroline Wessel
Honorary Publicity Secretary Joseph Hall  publicity@lahs.org.uk  
Web Manager Joseph Hall  website@lahs.org.uk 
Special Projects Officer Joseph Hall  projects@lahs.org.uk