News and events archive 2004 - 2013


University Teaching Fellowship Awards 2008

Winners of the 2008 awards have been announced.

Teaching Fellowships have been awarded to the following in recognition of their outstanding and inspiring contributions to teaching and curriculum innovation and development.

  • Dr David Farrier (English) for the exceptional development and maturity of his teaching at this early stage in his career, and his impact on learning and teaching issues in his department.
  • Stuart Johnson (Student Support and Development Service) for his commitment and expertise in supporting the development of students’ academic skills, and for the growing local and national impact of his innovatory practice.
  • Dr Sue Dymoke (Education) for the excellence, originality and national profile of her teaching and for her thorough integration of educational theory and practice.
[University Home]. [eBulletin]. [University Index A-Z]. [University Search]. [University Help]
Managed by Press Office
[Copyright] and [Disclaimer]